Welcome to the Washington, D.C. Chapter of the Coalition

In April 2019, the Coalition expanded to the Washington, D.C., Metropolitan Area.  With networking events, panel discussion programs and speakers with expertise in business development, career advancement and wellness, the DC Chapter has already grown into a vibrant center for attorneys in the DC area to come together, share information and network. 
 
After starting with a steering committee of 7 women, in a very short time our Board of Directors, Committees and Officer roles have expanded membership to 10 member law firms and dozens of women, and has offered opportunities for women in the legal community to network with each other, take on leadership roles, distinguish themselves, and promote the advancement of women as legal leaders in our community.

Upcoming Events:

Stagecraft for Lawyers
Wednesday, July 7 at 1:00pm ET / 12:00pm CT (presented by the National Coalition Board)
Join the Coalition for a special virtual encore workshop taught by Bartlit Beck partner Peter Bensinger, Jr.

Mindful Returns to the Office After COVID-19
Thursday, July 15 at 12:00pm ET / 11:00am CT (hosted by the Washington, D.C. Chapter)
Join us as we explore 
strategies for reducing anxiety about the return to office work post-COVID.

Resources: National Newsletter

 Click on the image below to read the latest news from the Coalition, for browse our newsletter archive here.